About Us Membership Scholarship Writing Competition Annual Dinner Chapters

  2005 Annual Dinner


The 13th Annual ASECA William O. Douglas Awards Dinner was held on Friday, March 4, 2005 at The Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center in Washington, D.C. In attendance were legal and securities industry professionals, current and past winners of the William O. Douglas Award, and recipients of the scholarship awards and writing competition sponsored by ASECA.

Sheldon I. Goldfarb, the current President of ASECA, began the evening with the announcement of ASECA's writing competition awards, along with its school and SEC staff scholarships.

Mr. Goldfarb also noted that to date, ASECA's membership has grown to approximately 700 members worldwide. ASECA plans to distribute a new membership directory by month-end.

The most important event of the evening came when Alan Beller announced that Edward F. Greene was the 13th recipient of the William O. Douglas Award. Please refer to the ASECA website for the biography of Mr. Greene and all other winners of the William O. Douglas Award.

At the conclusion of the evening, the officers of ASECA were re-elected, and Robert C. Friese was appointed as President of ASECA for the term 2005 through 2007. We wish Mr. Friese the very best.